Gifts and Contributions

November 1, 2016 – March 17, 2017

The Descendants of the Signers of the Declaration of Independence wishes to thank all of those who have so generously participated in the Annual Fund Drive.  Your gifts are most important and will enable the Society to continue all its programs, including research and education while preserving the legacy of our forefathers.  This report spans the Annual Giving program from November, 1, 2016 to March 17, 2017, and about $13,850 has been received.


James Herbert Alexander   Col. George H.C. Berger


Sons and Daughters of Liberty

Johnny Dow Alexander Laura H. Belman Timothy E. Coy
Angus S Lamond, Jr Constance S Wahlig Hope Middleton Wood



James S. Bainbridge Robert Mason Blake A. Christian Burke
Charlton H. Chatfield Stevenson Weston Croft Edward S. Croft, III
Shelley Cruz Caroline H. Davidson Lynda Carol Dresser
Walley Grover Francis Sally Fridy David B. Fultz
John C. Glynn, Jr Elizabeth N. Gottwald D. Jill Haimes
Robert Davis Keller Tillie Page Laird Landon Bell Lane, Jr.
Thornton C. Lockwood R Bruce W Laubach Scott Richard Lewis
Annalise M. Marcus Martin Everard Mason Eugene A. Mayhew
Rieman McNamara, Jr. Charles W. McNeilly Michael Miller
Lisa R. Moore, Jr. Anthony Morris Elizabeth W Nolan
George J. Olney Virginia I. Owens Debra J. Rafferty
David E Stuart Page Laubach Warden Nancy McBride Wark
Marietta Edmunds Zakas   Alan P. Zdimal


Bell Ringers

Emily S. Bagwill George Meredith Bergen James Robert Blake
Taylor Robert Blake Elise Rutledge Bradford Truxtun E. Brodhead
Katharine Van R. Brush Marshall A. Burke Elizabeth Robison Cabell
Mercade A Cramer Anne Carrington Croft Prescott Evarts, III
Hunter Thompson George Barbara T. Greeley Mary Louise Guertler
Lauren Nye Johnson Lauren Elizabeth Lee A. Heath Light
Janet L. W. Nolan Frank C Page Katherine P. Payne
Gill Read Sharon Marie Schmelling Clarence W. Senn, Jr.
Grace Keiper Staller Livingston D. Sutro Linda Coley Teare
Karen L Turner Douglas Macon Valentine William B. Ward
Jere Warthen Witherspoon   John Witherspoon


The Mark C. Pope, III Foundation


Matching Grant

Ameriprise – on behalf of Stevenson Weston Croft


1776 Legacy Society

These members have included a gift to DSDI in their wills.


James Herbert Alexander Rieman McNamara, Jr. Hope Middleton Wood


The Annual Giving Fund begins November 1, 2016 and ends October 31, 2017


This entry was posted in Members-only. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.