Boy Scout Recognition

Past President Bruce Laubach presented DSDI certificates of recognition Oct. 9 to four Eagle Scouts from BSA Troop 103 of Williamsburg, Virginia. The Boy Scouts use the closing words of the Declaration of Independence when awarding Scouting’s highest honor the rank of Eagle Scout, “We mutually pledge to each other our lives our fortunes, and our sacred honor.” From left to right are Matthew Harrell, Conor Heath, Bruce Laubach, LaBron Jones and Ethan Auge.